Bear-Glasgow Family YMCA

(302) 836-9622

Join Today

Child Care

Check out our Child Care options including Before and After School Care, School is Out care and more!

Learn More

Summer Camp

Day and specialty camps at the Y share one thing: they’re about discovery and having the best summer of your life! Click here to learn more about our camps.

Learn More

Event & Family Calendar

There’s always something happening at the Bear-Glasgow Family Y. Our calendar is a great way for you to stay up to date. Be sure to check back frequently for updates!

View Now

PARENT’S NIGHT OUT
Once a month, enjoy an evening out while your kids spend time at the Y for a night out.
5:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.; $20 for first child and $10 each additional child in your family.
Registration required. Pizza provided to the kids.
Dates:

  • Friday, July 20
  • Friday, August 17

FAMILY MOVIE NIGHT
Join us on Thursday, July 19, from 7 p.m to 9 p.m. for a family-friendly movie night outside in the pavilion!

FAMILY FITNESS
Wednesdays, 5:30 p.m. – 6:15 p.m. in Studio
Family Cardio in the Studio. An exercise class for the whole family! Featuring a mixture of cardio exercises, obstacle courses, circuit training, games, and fun. Parent participation required.

FAMILY YOGA
Sundays, 11:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m. in Activity Room
This class provides families with an opportunity to connect and engage through learning yogic principles and performing child-friendly yoga poses and breathing techniques. Families will learn yogic principles and perform child-friendly yoga poses and breathing techniques. Families will learn yoga sequences to build energy, focus, and concentration, and/or instill peace and calmness. This class is intended for families with children ages 4 and older.

  • Fitness Center (ages 12* and up): State-of-the-Art Cardio Equipment, Strength Circuit, Free Weights
    *Youth ages 12 & 13 must go through a fitness orientation prior to using the Fitness Center and be accompanied by a parent/guardian during their visit.
  • Youth Fitness Center for Kids Ages 7 to 13
  • Spinning Studio with 50+ Spin Bikes
  • Functional Training Center: Monkey Bars, Plyo Box, Heavy Bag and more
  • Stretching/Training Room
  • TRX Group Training Classes: Basic, Advanced and Specialty Classes
  • Small Group Training Classes for Everyone
  • Indoor pool:  8 lane, 25-yard pool
  • Group Water Exercise Classes: Variety of classes
  • Beautiful Oversized Gymnasium: Family, Adult, Teen Pick-Up Basketball, Pick-Up Volleyball and Pickleball
  • Co-ed Sauna
  • Men’s and Women’s Locker Rooms
  • Family Locker Room
  • Outdoor Pool Complex:  Family Fun Pool with Beach Entry and 8-Lane Pool
  • Over 100 Group Exercise Classes Weekly- HIIT, Yoga, Pilates, Barre, Spinning, Zumba, BodyPump, BodyCombat, GRIT and more
  • Hot Yoga
  • Free Fitness Consultations; Access to Variety of Personal Training Options
  • Monthly Member and Family Events
  • Variety of classes for Preschool, Youth and Family Fun (Swim Lessons, Dance, Family Zumba, Born to Move, etc.)
  • Variety of Youth Sports Options
  • Free Drop-In Babysitting for Children Ages 6 weeks – 12 years

Take a Video Tour

Take a look inside our Y from the comfort of your home. Click here to see a short video showcasing our facility features.

FACILITY HOURS

Monday – Friday: 5 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Saturday: 6 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Sunday: 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.

*ALL LOCKER ROOMS CLOSE 15 MINUTES AFTER THE CLOSE OF THE FACILITY.


OUTDOOR POOL HOURS

June 11 – August 26**
Monday – Friday: 11:30 a.m. – 8 p.m
Saturday – Sunday: 11 a.m. – 8 p.m.

 

August 27 – September 2
Monday – Friday: 3:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m
Saturday – Sunday: 11 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.

September 3, Labor Day: 11 a.m. – 7 p.m.

KID ZONE HOURS

Drop off babysitting for children ages 6 weeks – 12 years.

Monday – Thursday:
8 a.m. – 1 p.m. and 4 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. – 1 p.m. and 4 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Saturday: 8 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Sunday: 9 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Hours may vary on holidays and between session breaks.


YOUTH WELLNESS
CENTER HOURS

(For Ages 7 to 13 years)

Monday – Thursday:  9 a.m. – 12 p.m. & 4 – 8:30 p.m.
Friday*: 9 a.m. – 12 p.m. & 4 – 7:30 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Sunday:  9 a.m. – 12 p.m.

*Family Wellness Night: Parents are welcome and encouraged to workout with their children in the Youth Wellness Center each Friday.

Holidays & Important Dates

September 3 (Labor Day)
Branch closed; Outdoor Pool open 11 a.m. – 7 p.m.

November 22 (Thanksgiving Day)
Branch closed

December 24 (Christmas Eve)
Branch closes at 2 p.m.

December 25 (Christmas Day)
Branch closed

December 31 (New Year’s Eve)
Branch closes at 5 p.m.

Program Session Dates:

Summer: June 11 – August 26
Full Member Registration: May 29
Program Member Registration: June 4

Fall I: September 4* – October 28
*Swim Lessons: September 10 – October 28
Full Member Registration: August 13
Program Member Registration: August 20

Fall II: October 29 – December 23
Full Member Registration: October 15
Program Member Registration: October 22
No Programs 11/22/18 – 11/25/18 for Thanksgiving

Terry Mullan

Executive Director
(302) 232-7079

tmullan@ymcade.org

Chris Nasta

Associate Executive Director
(302) 392-2404

cnasta@ymcade.org

Heather Borkoski

Office Manager
(302) 392-2402

hborkoski@ymcade.org

Jessica Burr

Child Development Director III
(302) 392-2406

jburr@ymcade.org

Lisa Charles

Membership Coordinator
(302) 392-2407

lcharles@ymcade.org

Lou Cornier

Membership Coordinator
(302) 392-2408

lcornier@ymcade.org

Amy Desmond

Sr. Membership Director
(302) 392-2409

adesmond@ymcade.org

Alexis Drew

Assistant Physical Director of Inclusive Programming
(302) 392-2410

adrew@ymcade.org

Meghan Fiorelli

Assistant Aquatic Director
(302) 392-2411

mfiorelli@ymcade.org

John Gilroy

Youth Program Director Camp & Youth Sports
(302) 836-9622

jgilroy@ymcade.org

Brandi Henderson

Child Development Director
(302) 392-2416

bhenderson@ymcade.org

Courtney Hoy

Senior Child Development Director
(302 257-5856

choy@ymcade.org

Vince Jordan

Facility Supervisor
(302) 268-9170

vjordan@ymcade.org

Ben Kettner

Childcare/Camp Registrar
(302) 268-9164

bkettner@ymcade.org

Kathy Lemasters

Aquatic Director
(302) 392-2417

klemasters@ymcade.org

Tammie Mackie

Youth Fitness Center Coordinator
(302) 268-9166

tmackie@ymcade.org

Anita Steward

Childcare/Camp Registrar
(302) 510-1326

asteward@ymcade.org

Antonio Thornton

Assistant Childcare and Camp Director
(302) 257-5854

athornton@ymcade.org

Marty White

Sr. Health & Wellness Director
(302) 392-2415

lwhite@ymcade.org

Have Questions?

Contact Us

Our Mission


The YMCA is an association of people of all ages, ethnic groups and religious affiliations that strives to cultivate the human potential, self-esteem, and dignity of all people. Our organization exists to develop and practice the Christian principles of love, caring, inclusiveness, justice and peace…and to enrich the emotional, physical and social life of all individuals, families and our community.