Western Family YMCA
Contact


Address: 2600 Kirkwood Highway • Newark, DE 19711
Phone: 302-709-YMCA | Toll Free: 1-888-453-8009 | Youth Development Center: 302-453-0123
Fax: 302 453-1610 | 302 453-8490 - Youth Development Center
Youth Sports Line: 302-224-5560 for cancellations and game updates
Meadowood Preschool Program: 293-9837 or bhaigh@ymcade.org

View Larger Map

Directions, click here for mapquest.
From I-95 North or South:
Take the Route 273 (Dover/Newark) exit. Bear toward the Newark off ramp. Turn right at the traffic light by the Shell Gas Station (this is Harmony Road).   Follow Harmony Road for approx. 3 miles to Route 2 (Kirkwood Highway).  Turn right. The YMCA is of a mile on the right hand side.   We are located across from the Astro Shopping Center.

From Prices Corner:
Follow Route 2 (Kirkwood Highway) west toward Newark.   You will pass the NCC Library on your left, a cemetery on your right. Immediately beyond the overpass, turn left into the YMCA. We are located across from the Astro Shopping Center.

 

 

Leadership  
Pam Kennedy
Senior Executive Director

pkennedy@ymcade.org
Kelly  Worrall
Associate ExecutiveDirector

kworrall@ymcade.org
ext: 1143
   
Membership
Sports
Karen  White
Membership Director

kwhite@ymcade.org
Mark  Hoy
Sports Director

mhoy@ymcade.org
   
Child Care
 
David Halley
Senior Child Development Director
dhalley@ymcade.org
Bonnie Haigh
Meadowood Full Day Preschool Coordinator
bhaigh@ymcade.org
   
Angie  Cicala
Assistant Child Development Director
acicala@ymcade.org
Jen Reid
Early Childhood Coordinator
jreid@ymcade.org
453-0123 ext 2230
   
Aquatics
 
Julie Koroly
Aquatic Director
jkoroly@ymcade.org
Krista ZiNK
Aquatics Program Coordinator
kzink@ymcade.org
ext: 1127
   
 
 
Denise Elms
Swim Lessons Coordinator

delms@ymcade.org
   
   
Fitness
Brittany Slanac
School of Dance Coordinator
bslanac@ymcade.org
ext: 4014
Lisa tassone
Youth Fitness Coordinator
ltassone@ymcade.org
Ext: 1158
 
Personal Trainers
Click Here