Western Family YMCA
Contact


Address: 2600 Kirkwood Highway • Newark, DE 19711
Phone: 302-709-YMCA | Toll Free: 1-888-453-8009 | Youth Development Center: 302-453-0123
Fax: 302 453-1610 | 302 453-8490 - Youth Development Center
Youth Sports Line: 302-224-5560 for cancellations and game updates
Meadowood Preschool Program: 293-9837 or bhaigh@ymcade.org

View Larger Map

Directions, click here for mapquest.
From I-95 North or South:
Take the Route 273 (Dover/Newark) exit. Bear toward the Newark off ramp. Turn right at the traffic light by the Shell Gas Station (this is Harmony Road).   Follow Harmony Road for approx. 3 miles to Route 2 (Kirkwood Highway).  Turn right. The YMCA is of a mile on the right hand side.   We are located across from the Astro Shopping Center.

From Prices Corner:
Follow Route 2 (Kirkwood Highway) west toward Newark.   You will pass the NCC Library on your left, a cemetery on your right. Immediately beyond the overpass, turn left into the YMCA. We are located across from the Astro Shopping Center.

 

 

Leadership Membership
Sports
Pam
Kennedy

Senior Executive Director

pkennedy@ymcade.org
Karen
White

Membership Director

kwhite@ymcade.org
Mark
Hoy

Sports Director

mhoy@ymcade.org
     
Facilities
 
   

Andrew
Smith

Facilities Supervisor
asmith@ymcade.org
ext: 1116

   
     
Child Care
   
David
Halley

Senior Child Development Director
dhalley@ymcade.org
Brittany
Heitmann

Assistant Child Development Director
bheitmann@ymcade.org
453-0123 ext 2257
Bonnie
Haigh

Meadowood Full Day Preschool Coordinator
bhaigh@ymcade.org
     
 
Angie
Crescenzo

Day Camp
Coordinator

Acrescenzo@ymcade.org
Jen Reid
Early Childhood Coordinator
jreid@ymcade.org
453-0123 ext 2230
 
     
Aquatics
   
Julie
Koroly

Aquatic Director
jkoroly@ymcade.org
Katie
Elliott

Water Fitness Coordinator
kelliott@ymcade.org
Denise
Elms

Swim Lessons Coordinator

delms@ymcade.org
     
   
Miranda
Reasoner

Competitive Aquatic Director
mreasoner@ymcade.org
ext: 1133
     
Fitness
 
Kelly
Worrall

Senior Wellness
Director

kworrall@ymcade.org
ext: 1143
Jennifer
Fawzi

Assistant Director of
Group Exercise

jfawzi@ymcade.org
Ext: 1128
Dot
Mcfadden

Assistant Wellness Director of Member Connection
dmcfadden@ymcade.org
Ext: 1130
     
 
 
 
Personal Trainers
Click Here