Child Care

Check out our childcare options including Before and After School Care, School is Out care and more!

Learn More

Summer Camp

Day and specialty camps at the Y share one thing: they’re about discovery and having the best summer of your life! Click here to learn more about our camps.

Learn More

Event & Family Calendar

There’s always something fun happening at the Dover Y. Click here to view the Family Fun Calendar.

View Now

Fitness Orientation
Are you new to the Y or are unsure about where to start? Do you need a little motivation? CLICK HERE to schedule a Free Fitness Orientation today!

  • Fitness Center: State-of-the-Art Cardio Machines, Strength Circuit, Free Weights
  • Two Indoor Pools, which include an 8 Lane Lap Pool and a 4 Lane Pool
  • Full Size Gymnasium
  • Two Men’s and two Women’s Locker Rooms
  • Youth Wellness Center
  • Over 120 Group Exercise Classes Weekly-  Step, yoga, Pilates, Spinning, Zumba, BodyPump, BodyCombat, BodyFlow and more
  • Small Group Training- TRX, Barre
  • Water Exercise Classes
  • Master Swimming Program
  • Free Fitness Consultations
  • Personal Training
  • Sauna – NEW!
  • Free Parking
  • Free Babysitting
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pavilions and Walking Trails at Offsite Dover Y Complex
  • Swim Team
  • Swim Lessons
  • Youth & Adult Sports Programs
  • Youth Enrichment Classes
  • Before & After School Care
  • Monthly Member Events
  • Financial Assistance

FACILITY HOURS

Monday – Friday: 5 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Saturday: 7 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Sunday: 7 a.m. – 6 p.m.


OUTDOOR POOL

June 11 – September 3
Monday-Friday: 12:30 – 8:30 p.m.
Saturday-Sunday: 11 a.m. – 8 p.m.

 

KIDS ZONE HOURS

Drop off babysitting for children ages 6 weeks-12 years.

Monday – Friday:
8:15 a.m. – 1 p.m. 4 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Saturday & Sunday: 8:15 a.m. – 1 p.m.

*Hours may vary on holidays.

Service is available and free to Full Members and their dependent children. Members will receive 2 hours of care per day while using the facility. Children will be cared for by qualified, trained staff in a fun, caring & supportive environment.

 

YOUTH FITNESS
CENTER HOURS

For ages 7 to 13 years OPEN TO ALL FULL PRIVILEGE MEMBERS FOR FREE. All children must be signed in and out by their parent/guardian.

Monday – Friday: 9 a.m. – 1 p.m. and 4 – 8:30 p.m. (Weekday morning hours are dependent on schools are closed.)

Saturday & Sunday: 9 a.m. – 1 p.m.

HOLIDAYS AND IMPORTANT DATES

Monday, September 3 (Labor Day): Building Closed, Outdoor Pool Last Day

 

Sue Herr

Executive Director
(302) 346-9622 ext. 3000

sherr@ymcade.org

Ryan Bowlby

Facilities Director
(302) 346-9622 ext. 3012

rbowlby@ymcade.org

Mike DiOssi

Assistant Program Director
302-346-9622 ext. 3004

mdiossi@ymcade.org

Courtney Ford

Aquatics Director
(302) 346-9622 ext. 3003

crford@ymcade.org

Ayesha Jamison

Child Care Director
(302) 346-9622 ext. 3005

ajamison@ymcade.org

Beth Johnson

Wellness Coordinator
(302) 346-9622 ext. 3006

bjohnson@ymcade.org
Doug Letts

Doug Letts

Assistant Facilities Director
(302) 346-9622 ext. 3007

dletts@ymcade.org

Katie Milton

Membership Sales Coordinator

kmilton@ymcade.org

Sheri Minear

Fitness Director
(302) 346-9622 ext. 3008

sminear@ymcade.org

Christina Rodriguez

Membership Coordinator
(302) 346-9622 ext. 3009

crodriguez@ymcade.org

Judi Shade

Senior Program Director
(302) 346-9622 ext. 3002

jshade@ymcade.org

Brenden Smith

Competitive Aquatics Director
(302) 346-9622 ext. 3010

bsmith@ymcade.org

Have Questions?

Contact Us

Our Mission


The YMCA is an association of people of all ages, ethnic groups and religious affiliations that strives to cultivate the human potential, self-esteem, and dignity of all people. Our organization exists to develop and practice the Christian principles of love, caring, inclusiveness, justice and peace…and to enrich the emotional, physical and social life of all individuals, families and our community.