Bear-Glasgow Family YMCA

(302) 836-9622

Join Today

Child Care

Check out our Child Care options including Before and After School Care, School is Out care and more!

Learn More

Take a  Tour

Take a look inside our Y from the comfort of your home. Click below to see a short video showcasing our facility features.

Learn More

Camp

Traditional and specialty camps at the Y share one thing: they’re about discovery and having the best summer of your life!

Learn More

  • Fitness Center (ages 12* and up): State-of-the-Art Cardio Equipment, Strength Circuit, Free Weights
    *Youth ages 12 & 13 must go through a fitness orientation prior to using the Fitness Center and be accompanied by a parent/guardian during their visit.
  • Youth Fitness Center for Kids Ages 7 to 13
  • Spinning Studio with 50+ Spin Bikes
  • Functional Training Center: Monkey Bars, Plyo Box, Heavy Bag and more
  • Stretching/Training Room
  • TRX Group Training Classes: Basic, Advanced and Specialty Classes
  • Small Group Training Classes for Everyone
  • Indoor pool:  8 lane, 25-meter pool
  • Group Water Exercise Classes: Variety of classes
  • Beautiful Oversized Gymnasium: Family, Adult, Teen Pick-Up Basketball, Pick-Up Volleyball and Pickleball
  • Men’s and Women’s Locker Rooms
  • Family Locker Room
  • Outdoor Pool Complex:  Family Fun Pool with Beach Entry and 8-Lane Pool
  • Over 100 Group Exercise Classes Weekly- HIIT, Yoga, Pilates, Barre, Spinning, Zumba, BodyPump, BodyCombat, GRIT and more
  • Hot Yoga
  • Free Fitness Consultations; Access to Variety of Personal Training Options
  • Monthly Member and Family Events
  • Variety of classes for Preschool, Youth and Family Fun (Swim Lessons, Dance, Family Zumba, Born to Move, etc.)
  • Variety of Youth Sports Options
  • Free Drop-In Babysitting for Children Ages 6 weeks – 12 years

FACILITY HOURS

Monday – Friday: 5 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Saturday: 6 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Sunday: 8 a.m. – 8 p.m.

*ALL LOCKER ROOMS CLOSE 15 MINUTES AFTER THE CLOSE OF THE FACILITY.


SUMMER FACILITY HOURS

(JUNE 17 – AUGUST 27)
Monday – Friday: 5 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Saturday: 6 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Sunday: 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.

*ALL LOCKER ROOMS CLOSE 15 MINUTES AFTER THE CLOSE OF THE FACILITY.


OUTDOOR POOL HOURS

MAY 27 – JUNE 11
Monday – Friday: 3:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: 11 a.m. – 8 p.m.

JUNE 12 – AUGUST 27
Monday – Friday: 11 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: 11 a.m. – 8 p.m.

Outdoor Pool will have two Wednesday night early closures and two Saturday late openings to allow for our swim team’s home swim meets. Check facility for posted days and times.

** Beginning August 7, the Outdoor Pools will close at 7:30 p.m. for safety due to lack of sunlight.

AUGUST 28 – SEPTEMBER 4
Monday – Friday: 3:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: 11 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.

KID ZONE HOURS

Drop off babysitting for children ages 6 weeks – 12 years.

Monday – Thursday:
8 a.m. – 1 p.m. and 4 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. – 1 p.m. and 4 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Saturday: 8 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Sunday: 9 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Hours may vary on holidays and between session breaks.


YOUTH WELLNESS
CENTER HOURS

(For Ages 7 to 13 years)

Monday – Thursday: 4 – 8:30 p.m.
Friday: 4 – 7:30 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Sunday:  9 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Holidays & Important Dates

April 14 (Good Friday):
Building Closes at 6 p.m.

April 16 (Easter):
Building Closed

MAY 29 (Memorial Day):
Building Closed; Outdoor Pool Open 11 – 7 p.m.

JULY 4:
Building Closed; Outdoor Pool Open 11 – 7 p.m.

LATE AUGUST (DATES TBD):
Facility Enhancement Days

SEPT 4 (Labor Day):
Building Closed; Outdoor Pool Open 11 – 7 p.m.

Home Swim Meets:
Outdoor Pool will have two Wednesday night early closures and two Saturday late openings to allow for our swim team’s home swim meets. Check facility for posted days and times when the outdoor pool opens.

Program Session Dates:

SPRING I (7 weeks):
February 27 – April 15, 2017

Full Member Registration Begins:
Monday, February 13

Program Member Registration Begins:
Monday, February 20


SPRING II (7 weeks):
April 24 – June 11, 2017

Full Member Registration Begins:
Monday, April 3

Program Member Registration Begins:
Monday, April 10


SUMMER(11 Weeks):
June 12 – August 27, 2017

Full Member Registration Begins:
Tuesday, May 30

Program Member Registration Begins:
Monday, June 5

Alexis Drew

Assistant Physical Director of Inclusive Programming
(302) 392-2410

adrew@ymcade.org

Amy Desmond

Group Exercise Director
(302) 392-2409

adesmond@ymcade.org

Ashley Thayer

Youth Fitness Coordinator
(302) 268-9166

athayer@ymcade.org

Bobby Hamilton

Sports Director
(302) 392-2413

rhamilton@ymcade.org

Cheryl Frank

Personal Training Coordinator
(302) 392-2412

cfrank@ymcade.org

Chris Nasta

Associate Executive Director
(302) 392-2404

cnasta@ymcade.org

Courtney Hoy

Senior Child Development Director
(302) 836-9622

choy@ymcade.org

Gary Slagle

Assistant Facility Supervisor
(302) 268-9164

gslagle@ymcade.org

Heather Borkoski

Office Manager
(302) 392-2402

hborkoski@ymcade.org

Jessica Burr

Assistant Child Development Director
(302) 392-2406

jburr@ymcade.org

Kathy Lemasters

Aquatic Director
(302) 392-2417

klemasters@ymcade.org

Lisa Charles

Membership Coordinator
(302) 392-2407

lcharles@ymcade.org

Lori Waldee-Warden

Running Club Coordinator
(302) 268-9168

lwaldee-warden@ymcade.org

Lou Cornier

Membership Coordinator
(302) 392-2408

lcornier@ymcade.org

Marcia Kinnamen

Child Development Director
(302) 392-2416

Mkinnamen@ymcade.org

Marty White

Sr. Health & Wellness Director
(302) 392-2415

lwhite@ymcade.org

Meghan Fiorelli

Assistant Aquatic Director
(302) 392-2411

mfiorelli@ymcade.org

Olivia Briscoe

Program Director, Kids Zone/Member Events/Teens
(302) 392-2405

obriscoe@ymcade.org

Tamisha Hopkins

Senior Membership Director
(302) 392-2414

thopkins@ymcade.org

Terry Mullan

Executive Director
(302) 836-9622

tmullan@ymcade.org

Vince Jordan

Facility Supervisor
(302) 268-9170

vjordan@ymcade.org

Have Questions?

Contact Us

Our Mission


The YMCA is an association of people of all ages, ethnic groups and religious affiliations that strives to cultivate the human potential, self-esteem, and dignity of all people. Our organization exists to develop and practice the Christian principles of love, caring, inclusiveness, justice and peace…and to enrich the emotional, physical and social life of all individuals, families and our community.