Child Care

Check out our childcare options including Preschool, Before and After School Care, School is Out care and more!

Learn More

We are expanding!

Building a new and improved Y starts with you. Give today to make it possible.

Learn More

Camp

Traditional and specialty camps at the Y share one thing: they’re about discovery and having the best summer of your life! Click here to learn more about our camps.

Learn More

  • Fitness Center: State of the Art Cardio Equipment, Strength Circuit, Free Weights
  • Functional Training Center: Monkey Bars, Plyo Box, Heavy Bag and more
  • Two Indoor pools
  • One outdoor pool at the Hanby Outdoor Center
  • Basketball Gymnasium
  • Men’s and Women’s Locker Rooms
  • Family Locker Room
  • Sauna
  • Over 100 group exercise classes weekly- HIIT, Yoga, Pilates, Barre, Spinning, Zumba, BodyCombat and more
  • Aquatic Group Fitness Classes
  • Small Group Training- TRX, Kettlebell, GRIT
  • Free Fitness Consultations
  • Access to Personal Training
  • Instructional Children’s Classes: Swimming, Dance, Karate and more
  • Youth Sports including Basketball, Soccer, Volleyball and more
  • Preschool Program
  • Before and After School Care
  • Summer Day Camp
  • Free babysitting while You Work Out
  • Youth in Government

Take a Tour

Take a look inside our facilities. Click here!

 

FACILITY HOURS

Monday-Friday: 5 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Saturday: 5 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Sunday: 12 p.m. – 8 p.m.


HANBY OUTDOOR CENTER

Closed for the Season
Re-opens Saturday, May 27, 2017


KIDS ZONE HOURS

(Drop in babysitting service)
Ages 6 weeks to 11 years

Monday – Friday: 7:45 a.m. – 8:30 p.m.
(Tuesday, Thursday & Friday – closed from 2 – 4 p.m.)
Saturday: 7:30 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Sunday: 12 Noon – 3 p.m.


BIG KIDS ROOM  (Ages 5-11)
Held in the Montchanin Room, children can participate in board games, arts and craft activities and more!

Tuesday & Thursday: 5:30-7 p.m.

*Hours may vary on holidays and between session breaks.

YOUTH FITNESS CENTER

(For Ages 8 to 13 years)

Monday: 4:30 – 7 p.m.
Tuesday: 4:30 – 7 p.m.
Wednesday: 4:30-6 p.m.
Thursday: 4:30 – 7 p.m.
Friday: 4:30 – 6 p.m.
Saturday: 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Sunday: 12 noon – 2 p.m.


Family Time in the Youth Fitness Center

Suggested Ages: Children 5 and older with an adult
Families are invited to play together in the Youth Fitness Center. To ensure a fun and safe environment for all, adults must stay with their children and abide by posted Family Time Safety Rules.

Current Family Time Schedule:
Friday: 6-7 p.m.

 

Holidays & Important Dates

JANUARY 27: Beach Party, 6-8 p.m.

JANUARY 27: Summer Camp Registration Begins

FEBRUARY 13: Full Member Program Registration Begins

FEBRUARY 20: Program Member Program Registration Begins

MARCH 4: 100 Days ‘Til Camp Open House, 12-2 p.m.

MARCH 4: Family Pajama Party, 5- 7:45 p.m.

APRIL 14 (Good Friday): 5 a.m. – 6 p.m.

APRIL 16 (Easter Sunday): CLOSED

Program Session Dates:

SPRING I (7 weeks):
February 27 – April 15, 2017

Full Member Registration Begins:
Monday, February 13

Program Member Registration Begins:
Monday, February 20


SPRING II (7 weeks):
April 24 – June 11, 2017

Full Member Registration Begins:
Monday, April 3

Program Member Registration Begins:
Monday, April 10


SUMMER(11 Weeks):
June 12 – August 27, 2017

Full Member Registration Begins:
Tuesday, May 30

Program Member Registration Begins:
Monday, June 5

Amy Jimison

Special Interest & Dance
(302) 478-9622 ext. 27

ajimison@ymcade.org

Ann Morken

Group Fitness Coordinator
(302) 478-9622 ext. 51

amorken@ymcade.org

Anna Seiffert

Asst. Director of Competitive Aquatics
(302) 478-9622 ext. 52

aseiffert@ymcade.org

Bridget O’Connor

Preschool & Family Director
(302) 478-9622 ext. 21

boconnor@ymcade.org

Colleen Mulligan

Office Manager
(302) 478-9622 ext. 20

cmulligan@ymcade.org

Derrek Farrar

Director of Competitive Aquatics
(302) 478-9622 ext. 26

dfarrar@ymcade.org

Dot McFadden

Health & Wellness Director
(302) 478-9622 ext. 59

dmcfadden@ymcade.org

Gary Karp

Youth & Teen Director
(302) 478-9622 ext. 34

gkarp@ymcade.org

Ivy Sheehan

Sr. Child Development & Camp Director
(302) 478-9622 ext. 18

isheehan@ymcade.org

Jim Ryan

Executive Director
(302) 478-9622 ext. 11

jryan@ymcade.org

Liz Rothwell

Facilities Director
(302) 478-9622 ext. 63

lrothwell@ymcade.org

Lucinda Kettner

Senior Aquatic Director
(302) 478-9622 ext. 62

lkettner@ymcade.org

Maureen Buzdygon

Personal Training Coordinator
(302) 478-9622 ext. 47

mbuzdygon@ymcade.org

Melina Gillis

Kids Zone Coordinator
(302) 478-9622 ext. 53

agillis@ymcade.org

Mike Coleman

Sports Director
(302) 478-9622 ext. 64

mcoleman@ymcade.org

Mike Jumps

Aquatic Coordinator
(302) 478-9622 ext. 65

mjumps@ymcade.org

Mindy Spor

Membership Office Manager
(302) 478-9622 ext. 15

mspor@ymcade.org

Stefanie Bowden

Senior Activities Coordinator
(302) 478-9622 ext.

sbowden@ymcade.org

Terri Borkland

Fitness Center Director
(302) 478-9622 ext. 58

tborkland@ymcade.org

Tina Rydgren

Associate Executive Director
(302) 478-9622 ext. 32

crydgren@ymcade.org

Have Questions?

Contact Us

Our Mission


The YMCA is an association of people of all ages, ethnic groups and religious affiliations that strives to cultivate the human potential, self-esteem, and dignity of all people. Our organization exists to develop and practice the Christian principles of love, caring, inclusiveness, justice and peace…and to enrich the emotional, physical and social life of all individuals, families and our community.