Leadership

Bev Marvin

Vice President of Human Resources
(302) 571-6970

bmarvin@ymcade.org

Chris Ryan

Group Vice President, Buildings and Properties
(302) 571-6925

cryan@ymcade.org

Deborah Bagatta – Bowles

CEO
(302) 571-6907

dbowles@ymcade.org

Greg Maziarz

CFO
(302) 571-6967

gmaziarz@ymcade.org

Jim Kelly

COO
(302) 571-6923

jkelly@ymcade.org

Linda Risk

Vice President of Marketing
(302) 571-6905

lrisk@ymcade.org

Dandan Ren

Assistant Controller
(302) 571-6978

dren@ymcade.org

Denise McDevitt

Administrative Assistant
(302) 571-6908

dmcdevitt@ymcade.org

Deric Clinton

Director of Aquatics Safety
(302) 778-9029

dclinton@ymcade.org

Emily Glading

Systems Administrator
(302) 571-6944

eglading@ymcade.org

Heather Justison

Accounts Payable Coordinator
(302) 571-6940

hjustison@ymcade.org

Jamila Anderson

Director of Community Relations
(302) 571-6903

janderson@ymcade.org

Jennifer Zimmerman

Accountant
(302) 571-6977

jzimmerman@ymcade.org

Julie Burns

Director of New Media
(302) 571-6997

jburns@ymcade.org

Karen Jordan

Payroll/Accounting Coordinator
(302) 571-6941

kjordan@ymcade.org

Leann Marcinek

Assistant Director of Healthy Living
(302) 571-6922

lmarcinek@ymcade.org

Matt Clements

Director of Philanthropy
(302) 571-6962

mclements@ymcade.org

Nicole Freedman

Director of Grants
(302) 571-6927

nfreedman@ymcade.org

Patti Vozenilek

Human Resources Generalist
(302) 571-6971

pvozenilek@ymcade.org

Paul Birtel

Director of Membership and Programs
(302) 571-6969

pbirtel@ymcade.org

Shaquan Buffaloe

Controller
(302) 571-6968

sbuffaloe@ymcade.org

Sharon Bly

Director of HRIS
(302) 571-6957

sbly@ymcade.org

Terry Stewart

Director of Benefits
(302) 571-6992

tstewart@ymcade.org

Tricia Jefferson

Director of Healthy Living
(302) 571-6998

tjefferson@ymcade.org

Wendy Shilobod

Sales System Administrator
(302) 571-6943

wshilobod@ymcade.org

Brian J. Galinat, M.D.

Board Member

Christopher Scarpitti

Board Member

Vice President Business Banking, WSFS Bank

David Shepherd

Board Member

Denise Cottman

Board Member

Elizabeth M. McGeever

Board Member

Attorney Prickett, Jones & Elliott

Enid D. Wallace-Simms

Board Member

Senior Public Affairs Manager,

Garrett T. Hadley

Brandywine YMCA Board Chair

Senior Vice President, Morgan StanleyÊWealth Management

Gary Newborn

Camp Tockwogh Board Chair

Glenn C. Mandalas

Dover YMCA Board Chair

Attorney, Baird Mandalas, LLC

Hal Erskine

Board Member

Jack Vassalotti

Sussex YMCA Board Chair

Retired Manager

LaKresha Stanford Roberts, Esq.

Board Member

Deputy Attorney General, State of DE Department of Justice

Michele A. Schiavoni

Board Member

Theo Nix, Jr.

Downtown YMCA Board Chair

Corporate Counsel, DuPont Company

Thomas St. John

Bear-Glasgow Family YMCA Board Chair

President Ð Financial Advisory, Phoenix Financial Network

Troy Silliman

Board Vice Chair

Our Mission


The YMCA is an association of people of all ages, ethnic groups and religious affiliations that strives to cultivate the human potential, self-esteem, and dignity of all people. Our organization exists to develop and practice the Christian principles of love, caring, inclusiveness, justice and peace…and to enrich the emotional, physical and social life of all individuals, families and our community.