Take On Summer

FREE SUMMER 2018 MEMBERSHIPS & ACTIVITIES FOR YOUTH
The YMCA of Delaware is excited to offer the Take On Summer program for youth throughout the state of Delaware. The program includes:

  • FREE summer memberships for youth, ages 13-17
  • Access to the Y’s fitness facilities, including swimming pools
  • Supervised activities vary by location

“Keeping young people engaged in positive experiences in healthy and safe environments continues to be critical for so many reasons including school success.” -Deborah Bagatta-Bowles, Chief Executive Officer of the YMCA of Delaware.

For more information or to sign-up, please contact:

Brandywine YMCA
Stephanie Sauerbrunn: ssauerbrunn@ymcade.org, 302.510.1169

Central YMCA
Chrissy Shiring: cshiring@ymcade.org, 302.254.9622 ext. 128

Dover YMCA
Judi Shade: jshade@ymcade.org, 302.346.9622 ext. 3002

Middletown Family YMCA
David Halley: dhalley@ymcade.org, 302.616.9622

Sussex Family YMCA
Shannon Neal: sneal@ymcade.org, 302.510.1265

Walnut Street YMCA
Anesha Trusdale: atruesdale@ymcade.org, 302.472.9622 ext. 218

Western Family YMCA
Lisa Wickersham: lwickersham@ymcade.org, 302.709.9622 ext. 7010
Sam Mento: smento@ymcade.org


Bear-Glasgow Family YMCA (the program is currently full)
Antonio Thornton: athornton@ymcade.org, 302.257.5854

Our Mission


The YMCA is an association of people of all ages, ethnic groups and religious affiliations that strives to cultivate the human potential, self-esteem, and dignity of all people. Our organization exists to develop and practice the Christian principles of love, caring, inclusiveness, justice and peace…and to enrich the emotional, physical and social life of all individuals, families and our community.

X

Program registration is now OPEN. Classes start September 4th! CLICK HERE to register and search offerings by location.

¤