Western Family YMCA

(302) 709-9622

Join Today

Child Care

Check out our childcare options including Preschool, Before and After School Care, School is Out care and more!

Learn More

Calendar

There’s always something happening at the Western Family Y. Our calendar is a great way for you to stay up to date. Be sure to check back frequently for updates!

View Now

Summer Camp

Day and specialty camps at the Y share one thing: they’re about discovery and having the best summer of your life! Click here to learn more about our camps.

Learn More

2nd Annual Yoga Retreat
April 15th
Back for a second year due to popular demand. Take part in a variety of mindful workshops and deepen your yoga practice with our talented instructor lineup.

Healthy Kids Day
April 21st
Bring the whole family for fun activities, local vendors, and giveaways. For more information, contact Lisa Wickersham at lwickersham@ymcade.org.

Cinco de Mayo ZUMBA Celebration
May 5th
Whether you Zumba regularly or just want to dance your heart out, join the fun and get a great workout.

 

  • Fitness Center: State-of-the- Art Cardio Equipment, Strength Circuit, Free Weights, Olympic Lifting Center
  • Functional Training Center: Monkey Bars, Plyo Box, Heavy Bag and more
  • 2 Indoor pools
  • 2 Outdoor pools (seasonal access)
  • Basketball Gymnasium
  • Men’s and Women’s Locker Rooms
  • Family Locker Rooms
  • Sauna
  • Over 80 Group Exercise Classes Weekly- HIIT, Yoga, Pilates, Barre, Cycling, Zumba, BodyPump, BodyCombat and more
  • Small Group Training (fitness training in groups of 3-10 with a certified coach)
  • Instructional Classes such as Swimming, Dance and more
  • Teen Leadership Programs
  • Youth Fitness Center for Members Ages 7-13 Years
  • Free Fitness Consultations; Access to Personal Training
  • Free Babysitting While You Work Out

FACILITY HOURS

Monday-Thursday: 5 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Friday: 5 a.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Saturday: 6 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Sunday: 8 a.m. – 8 p.m.

*Hours subject to change.
From Memorial Day to Labor Day we will close at 6 p.m. on the weekends.

 


Kids Zone Babysitting

Ages 6 weeks to 12 years

Monday-Thursday:
8 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
3:30 -8:30 p.m.

Friday:
8 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
3:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Saturday: 8 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Sunday: 8 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

YOUTH FITNESS CENTER

Ages 7-13
Monday-Thursday:
3:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Friday:
3:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Saturday and Sunday:
9 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

 


POOL COMPLEX

The Pool complex will reopen Memorial Day weekend 2018.


Bubble Pool is now open

Schedules can be found on the YMCA of Delaware app.

HOLIDAYS

April 2 – 8 (Spring Break):
Modified Class Schedule

May 28 (Memorial Day):
Branch closed, Outdoor Pools Open

July 4th (Independance Day):
Branch closed, Outdoor Pools Open

PROGRAM SESSION DATES

SPRING 1 SESSION:
February 26 – April 22, 2018

Full Member Registration Begins:
Monday, February 12

Program Member Registration Begins:
Monday, February 19


SPRING 2 SESSION:

April 23 – June 10, 2018

Full Member Registration Begins:
Monday, April 9

Program Member Registration:
Monday, April 16


SUMMER SESSION:

June 11 – August 26
Full Member Registration Begins:
Monday, May 29

Program Member Registration:
Monday, June 4

Pam Kennedy

Senior Executive Director
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7000

pkennedy@ymcade.org

Kelly Worrall

Associate Executive Director
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7001

kworrall@ymcade.org

Mark Benson

Sports/ Camp Director
(302) 709-9622

mbenson@ymcade.org

Liz Bluis

Aquatic Director
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7018

ebluis@ymcade.org

Sara Catron

Kids Zone Coordinator
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7014

scatron@ymcade.org

Angie Cicala

Assistant Child Development Director
(302) 453-0123 ext. 7100

acicala@ymcade.org

Nancy Cusick

Youth Sports Coordinator
(302) 510-1253

ncusick@ymcade.org

Denise Elms

Swim Lessons Coordinator
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7006

delms@ymcade.org

Jennifer Fawzi

Assistant Director of Group Exercise
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7021

jfawzi@ymcade.org

Bonnie Haigh

Full Day Preschool Coordinator
(302) 293-9837

bhaigh@ymcade.org

Kayla Andrews Large

Competitive Aquatic Director
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7007

kandrews-large@ymcade.org

Ben LoPresto

Membership Director
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7003

bLoPresto@ymcade.org

Jen Reid

Senior Child Development Director
(302) 453-0123 ext 7103

jreid@ymcade.org

Shane Scott

Health and Fitness Director
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7015

sscott@ymcade.org

Lisa Wickersham

Youth and Family Director
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7010

Lwickersham@ymcade.org

Have Questions?

Contact Us

Our Mission


The YMCA is an association of people of all ages, ethnic groups and religious affiliations that strives to cultivate the human potential, self-esteem, and dignity of all people. Our organization exists to develop and practice the Christian principles of love, caring, inclusiveness, justice and peace…and to enrich the emotional, physical and social life of all individuals, families and our community.