Child Care

Check out our childcare options including Before and After School Care, School is Out care and more!

Learn More

Summer Camp

Day and specialty camps at the Y share one thing: they’re about discovery and having the best summer of your life! Click here to learn more about our camps.

Learn More

Event & Family Calendar

There’s always something happening at the Sussex Family Y. Our calendar is a great way for you to stay up to date. Be sure to check back frequently for updates!

Movie Night
July 19 & August 16 at Sundown (8 pm)

View Now

  • Free Fitness Consultations
  • Access to Personal Training
  • Fitness Center: State-of-the-Art Cardio Equipment, Strength Circuit and Free Weights
  • Indoor Pool
  • Basketball  Gymnasium
  • Men’s Locker Room, Women’s Locker Room, Family Changing Area
  • Over 70 Group Exercise Classes Weekly- Les Mills GRIT, Yoga, Pilates, Spinning, Zumba, HIITs and more
  • Outdoor Volleyball Court
  • Small Group Training- Bootcamp, TRX, Senior Circuit
  • Free Parking
  • Free Babysitting for Full Members
  • Swim Team
  • Youth Sports
  • Summer Day Camp

Take a Virtual Tour

Take a look inside our building from the comfort of your home. Click here!

FACILITY  HOURS

Monday- Friday:  5:30 a.m. – 9:30 p.m.
(pool opens at 5 a.m.)

Saturday: 7:30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
(pool opens at 6:30 a.m.)

Sunday:  8:30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
(pool opens at 7:30 a.m.)

KIDSZONE HOURS

Drop-in Child Care: Minimum age is 6 weeks.
First come, first served.

Monday thru Friday: 4 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Saturdays: 8 a.m. – 12 p.m.

 

 

 

HOLIDAYS AND IMPORTANT DATES

September 3 (Labor Day):
Branch closed

 

PROGRAM SESSION DATES:


Summer: June 11 – August 26
Full Member Registration: May 29
Program Member Registration: June 4

Click here for information about program registration.

Tamisha Hopkins

Executive Director
(302) 510-1225

thopkins@ymcade.org

Suzette Chambers-Marrin

Membership/ Wellness Director
(302) 510-1239

schambers-marrin@ymcade.org

Tracey Condon-Kneifl

Aquatic Coordinator

tkneifl@ymcade.org

Justin Dennis

Facilities Director
(302) 510-1229

jdennis@ymcade.org

Shannon Neal

Youth Development Director
(302) 510-1265

sneal@ymcade.org

Ashley Savage

Office Manager
(302) 510-1226

asavage@ymcade.org

Anna Seiffert

Aquatic Director/Tsunami Head Coach
(302) 510-1270

anna.seiffert@ymcade.org

Dominique States

Group Fitness Coordinator
(302) 510-1319

dstates@ymcade.org

Jordan Thomas

Youth Development Coordinator
(302) 510-1320

Jordan.thomas@ymcade.org

Lori Waldee-Warden

Wellness Center/Personal Trainer Coordinator
(302) 510-1271

lwaldee-warden@ymcade.org

Have Questions?

Contact Us

Our Mission


The YMCA is an association of people of all ages, ethnic groups and religious affiliations that strives to cultivate the human potential, self-esteem, and dignity of all people. Our organization exists to develop and practice the Christian principles of love, caring, inclusiveness, justice and peace…and to enrich the emotional, physical and social life of all individuals, families and our community.