Western Family YMCA

(302) 709-9622

Join Today

Child Care

Check out our childcare options including Preschool, Before and After School Care, School is Out care and more!

Learn More

Event & Family Calendar

There’s always something happening at the Western Family Y. Our calendar is a great way for you to stay up to date. Be sure to check back frequently for updates!

View Now

Summer Camp

Day and specialty camps at the Y share one thing: they’re about discovery and having the best summer of your life! Click here to learn more about our camps.

Learn More

PARENT’S NIGHT OUT EVERY FRIDAY NIGHT
Drop the kids off at the Y and enjoy a night out without the kids. Early registration encouraged.


FAMILY MOVIE NIGHT
Spend time with the whole family as you enjoy a popular kid-friendly movie on the big screen at the Y. Visit the Members Services Desk for details — dates vary!


LES MILLS LAUNCH
October 5 – 8


TRUNK OR TREAT
October 26
Bring the kids to this fun, safe outdoor event featuring decorated trunks filled with goodies for all. Costumes are encouraged.


COOKIES WITH SANTA
December 8
Stop by with the kids and get pictures with Santa as well as a small snack.


Start 2019 off with a bang!
NEW YEAR’S DAY — January 1, 2019
We will be open to the community 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. so bring a guest and begin your New Year with healthy living, exercise and support – all at the Western Family YMCA. There will be fun to be had (yes, that means exercise too!) and giveaways to encourage your participation as well as your successes.

  • Fitness Center: State-of-the- Art Cardio Equipment, Strength Circuit, Free Weights, Olympic Lifting Center
  • Functional Training Center: Monkey Bars, Plyo Box, Heavy Bag and more
  • 2 Indoor pools
  • 2 Outdoor pools (seasonal access)
  • Basketball Gymnasium
  • Men’s and Women’s Locker Rooms
  • Family Locker Rooms
  • Sauna
  • Over 80 Group Exercise Classes Weekly- HIIT, Yoga, Pilates, Barre, Cycling, Zumba, BodyPump, BodyCombat and more
  • Small Group Training (fitness training in groups of 3-10 with a certified coach)
  • Instructional Classes such as Swimming, Dance and more
  • Teen Leadership Programs
  • Youth Fitness Center for Members Ages 7-13 Years
  • Free Fitness Consultations; Access to Personal Training
  • Free Babysitting While You Work Out

FACILITY HOURS

Monday-Thursday: 5 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Friday: 5 a.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Saturday: 6 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Sunday: 8 a.m. – 8 p.m.

*Hours subject to change, please check the app for schedules.

 


Kids Zone Babysitting

Ages 6 weeks to 12 years

Monday-Thursday:
8 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
3:30 -8:30 p.m.

Friday:
8 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
3:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Saturday:
8 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Sunday:
8 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Click here for Kidzone Activities Calendar.

YOUTH FITNESS CENTER

Ages 7-13
Monday-Thursday:
3:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Friday:
3:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Saturday and Sunday:
9 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

*Open 9 a.m.– 12 p.m. during Red Clay School District in-service days.

IMPORTANT DATES & HOLIDAYS

10 Lane Pool
OPEN until September 30

Bubble Pool
OPEN until October 1

November 22 (Thanksgiving)
CLOSED

December 24 (Christmas Eve)
5 a.m. – 2 p.m.

December 25 (Christmas Day)
CLOSED

December 31 (New Year’s Eve)
5 a.m. – 5 p.m.

January 1, 2019 (New Year’s Day)
10 a.m. – 2 p.m.

 

PROGRAM SESSION DATES

Fall 1: September 4 – October 28
Full Member Registration: August 13
Program Member Registration: August 20


Fall 2:  October 29 – December 23 
Full Member Registration: October 15
Program Member Registration: October 22

Click here for information about program registration.

Pam Kennedy

Senior Executive Director
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7000

pkennedy@ymcade.org

Kelly Worrall

Associate Executive Director
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7001

kworrall@ymcade.org

Morgan Allen

Child Development Director
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7104

mallen@ymcade.org

Liz Bluis

Aquatic Director
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7018

ebluis@ymcade.org

Sara Catron

Kids Zone Coordinator
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7014

scatron@ymcade.org

Angie Cicala

Child Development Coordinator
(302) 453-0123 ext. 7100

acicala@ymcade.org

Nancy Cusick

Youth Sports Coordinator
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7013

ncusick@ymcade.org

Denise Elms

Swim Lessons Coordinator
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7006

delms@ymcade.org

Jennifer Fawzi

Assistant Director of Group Exercise
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7021

jfawzi@ymcade.org

Bonnie Haigh

Full Day Preschool Coordinator
(302) 293-9837

bhaigh@ymcade.org

Xavier Lopez

Personal Training Coordinator
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7022

xlopez@ymcade.org

Sam Mento

Teen Coordinator
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7009

smento@ymcade.org

Jen Reid

Senior Child Development Director
(302) 453-0123 ext 7103

jreid@ymcade.org

Shane Scott

Health and Fitness Director
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7015

sscott@ymcade.org

Lisa Wickersham

Youth and Family Director
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7010

Lwickersham@ymcade.org

Have Questions?

Contact Us

Our Mission


The YMCA is an association of people of all ages, ethnic groups and religious affiliations that strives to cultivate the human potential, self-esteem, and dignity of all people. Our organization exists to develop and practice the Christian principles of love, caring, inclusiveness, justice and peace…and to enrich the emotional, physical and social life of all individuals, families and our community.