Western Family YMCA

(302) 709-9622

Join Today

Child Care

Check out our childcare options including Preschool, Before and After School Care, School is Out care and more!

Learn More

Personal Training

Our Y’s offer certified personal trainers and coaches to help you set and meet your specific goals.

Register Today

Summer Camp

Day and specialty camps at the Y share one thing: they’re about discovery and having the best summer of your life! Click here to learn more about our camps.

Learn More

Parent’s Night Out – Every Friday!

Drop the kids off at the Y and enjoy a night out without the kids. Early registration encouraged.


Family Movie Night

Spend time with the whole family as you enjoy a popular kid-friendly movie on the big screen at the Y. Visit the Members Services Desk for details — dates vary!

  • Fitness Center: State-of-the- Art Cardio Equipment, Strength Circuit, Free Weights, Olympic Lifting Center
  • Functional Training Center: Monkey Bars, Plyo Box, Heavy Bag and more
  • 2 Indoor pools
  • 2 Outdoor pools (seasonal access)
  • Basketball Gymnasium
  • Men’s and Women’s Locker Rooms
  • Family Locker Rooms
  • Sauna
  • Over 80 Group Exercise Classes Weekly- HIIT, Yoga, Pilates, Barre, Cycling, Zumba, BodyPump, BodyCombat and more
  • Small Group Training (fitness training in groups of 3-10 with a certified coach)
  • Instructional Classes such as Swimming, Dance and more
  • Teen Leadership Programs
  • Youth Fitness Center for Members Ages 7-13 Years
  • Free Fitness Consultations; Access to Personal Training
  • Free Babysitting While You Work Out

FACILITY HOURS

Monday-Thursday: 5 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Friday: 5 a.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Saturday: 6 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Sunday: 8 a.m. – 8 p.m.

*Hours subject to change, please check the app for schedules.

 


Kids Zone Babysitting

Ages 6 weeks to 12 years

Monday-Thursday:
8 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
3:30 -8:30 p.m.

Friday:
8 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
3:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Saturday:
8 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Sunday:
8 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Click here for Kidzone Activities Calendar.

YOUTH FITNESS CENTER

Ages 7-13
Monday-Thursday:
3:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Friday:
3:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Saturday and Sunday:
9 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

*Open 9 a.m.– 12 p.m. during Red Clay School District in-service days.

IMPORTANT DATES & HOLIDAYS

April 10 (Good Friday): OPEN

April 12 (Easter): 7-11 a.m.

May 25 (Memorial Day): 7-11 a.m., Outdoor pool open regular hours

July 4 (Independence Day): 7-11 a.m., Outdoor pool open regular hours

September 7 (Labor Day): 7-11 a.m., Outdoor pool open regular hours

Thomas Wallace

Thomas Wallace

Sr. Executive Director, Western Family YMCA
(302) 709-9622

Liz Bluis

Liz Bluis

Aquatic Director
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7018

ebluis@ymcade.org
Sara Catron

Sara Catron

Kids Zone Coordinator
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7014

scatron@ymcade.org

Angie Cicala

Child Development Coordinator
(302) 453-0123 ext. 7100

acicala@ymcade.org
Nancy Cusick

Nancy Cusick

Youth Sports Coordinator
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7013

ncusick@ymcade.org

Denise Elms

Swim Lessons Coordinator
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7006

delms@ymcade.org
Jennifer Fawzi

Jennifer Fawzi

Assistant Director of Group Exercise
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7021

jfawzi@ymcade.org

Bonnie Haigh

Full Day Preschool Coordinator
(302) 293-9837

bhaigh@ymcade.org
Megan Hewes

Megin Hewes

Wellness Director
(302) 254-9622 ext. 151

mhewes@ymcade.org

Tom Janton

Competitive Aquatics Director

tjanton@ymcade.org

Tateum LeVan

Membership Engagement Coordinator

TLeVan@ymcade.org
Xavier Lopez

Xavier Lopez

Personal Training Coordinator
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7022

xlopez@ymcade.org
Sam Mento

Sam Mento

Child Development Director - BASE and Teens
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7104

smento@ymcade.org

Dave Miller

Child Development Director – Camp

dmiller@ymcade.org

Suzette Pavia

Membership Sales Coordinator

spavia@ymcade.org

Jen Reid

Senior Child Development Director
(302) 453-0123 ext 7103

jreid@ymcade.org

Angie Riley

Youth and Family Director
302-709-9622 ext. 7010

ariley@ymcade.org
Liz Rothwell

Liz Rothwell

Facilities Director
(302) 510-1188

lrothwell@ymcade.org

Have Questions?

Contact Us

Our Mission


The YMCA is an association of people of all ages, ethnic groups and religious affiliations that strives to cultivate the human potential, self-esteem, and dignity of all people. Our organization exists to develop and practice the Christian principles of love, caring, inclusiveness, justice and peace…and to enrich the emotional, physical and social life of all individuals, families and our community.