Western Family YMCA

(302) 709-9622

Join Today

Child Care

Check out our childcare options including Preschool, Before and After School Care, School is Out care and more!

Learn More

Personal Training

Our Y’s offer certified personal trainers and coaches to help you set and meet your specific goals.

Register Today

Summer Camp

Day and specialty camps at the Y share one thing: they’re about discovery and having the best summer of your life! Click here to learn more about our camps.

Learn More

Aqua Zumba Master Class & Pool Party
June 30th
Join us for 2 hours of Aqua Zumba in our large outdoor pool with all your favorite Y instructors each bringing a different flavor to the party!

Music, raffles, and 100% of all the raffle proceeds will go to benefit our Open Doors financial assistance program.

(rain date  July 7th)


PARENT’S NIGHT OUT EVERY FRIDAY NIGHT
Drop the kids off at the Y and enjoy a night out without the kids. Early registration encouraged.


FAMILY MOVIE NIGHT
Spend time with the whole family as you enjoy a popular kid-friendly movie on the big screen at the Y. Visit the Members Services Desk for details — dates vary!


  • Fitness Center: State-of-the- Art Cardio Equipment, Strength Circuit, Free Weights, Olympic Lifting Center
  • Functional Training Center: Monkey Bars, Plyo Box, Heavy Bag and more
  • 2 Indoor pools
  • 2 Outdoor pools (seasonal access)
  • Basketball Gymnasium
  • Men’s and Women’s Locker Rooms
  • Family Locker Rooms
  • Sauna
  • Over 80 Group Exercise Classes Weekly- HIIT, Yoga, Pilates, Barre, Cycling, Zumba, BodyPump, BodyCombat and more
  • Small Group Training (fitness training in groups of 3-10 with a certified coach)
  • Instructional Classes such as Swimming, Dance and more
  • Teen Leadership Programs
  • Youth Fitness Center for Members Ages 7-13 Years
  • Free Fitness Consultations; Access to Personal Training
  • Free Babysitting While You Work Out

FACILITY HOURS

Monday-Thursday: 5 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Friday: 5 a.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Saturday: 6 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Sunday: 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.

*Hours subject to change, please check the app for schedules.

 


Kids Zone Babysitting

Ages 6 weeks to 12 years

Monday-Thursday:
8 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
3:30 -8:30 p.m.

Friday:
8 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
3:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Saturday:
8 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Sunday:
8 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Click here for Kidzone Activities Calendar.

YOUTH FITNESS CENTER

Ages 7-13
Monday-Thursday:
3:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Friday:
3:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Saturday and Sunday:
9 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

*Open 9 a.m.– 12 p.m. during Red Clay School District in-service days.

IMPORTANT DATES & HOLIDAYS

May 27 (Memorial Day): Main Building Closed;  Outdoor Pools will be open

July 4 (Independence Day): Main Building Closed;  Outdoor Pools will be open

September 2 (Labor Day): Main Building Closed;  Outdoor Pools will be open

PROGRAM SESSION DATES

Spring 2:  April 29 – June 16
Member Registration: April 8
Community Registration: April 15

Summer:  June 17 – August 25
Member Registration: June 3
Community Registration: June 10

Liz Bluis

Liz Bluis

Aquatic Director
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7018

ebluis@ymcade.org
Sara Catron

Sara Catron

Kids Zone Coordinator
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7014

scatron@ymcade.org

Angie Cicala

Child Development Coordinator
(302) 453-0123 ext. 7100

acicala@ymcade.org
Nancy Cusick

Nancy Cusick

Youth Sports Coordinator
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7013

ncusick@ymcade.org

Denise Elms

Swim Lessons Coordinator
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7006

delms@ymcade.org
Jennifer Fawzi

Jennifer Fawzi

Assistant Director of Group Exercise
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7021

jfawzi@ymcade.org

Bonnie Haigh

Full Day Preschool Coordinator
(302) 293-9837

bhaigh@ymcade.org
Xavier Lopez

Xavier Lopez

Personal Training Coordinator
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7022

xlopez@ymcade.org
Sam Mento

Sam Mento

Teen Coordinator
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7009

smento@ymcade.org

Jen Reid

Senior Child Development Director
(302) 453-0123 ext 7103

jreid@ymcade.org
Liz Rothwell

Liz Rothwell

Facilities Director
(302) 510-1188

lrothwell@ymcade.org
Shane Scott

Shane Scott

Health and Fitness Director
(302) 709-9622 ext. 7015

sscott@ymcade.org

Have Questions?

Contact Us

Our Mission


The YMCA is an association of people of all ages, ethnic groups and religious affiliations that strives to cultivate the human potential, self-esteem, and dignity of all people. Our organization exists to develop and practice the Christian principles of love, caring, inclusiveness, justice and peace…and to enrich the emotional, physical and social life of all individuals, families and our community.