Child Care

Check out our childcare options including Preschool, Before and After School Care, School is Out care and more!

Learn More

Event Calendar

There’s always something happening at the Y. Our calendar is a great way for you to stay up to date. Be sure to check back frequently for updates!

View

Summer Camp

Day and specialty camps at the Y share one thing: they’re about discovery and having the best summer of your life! Click here to learn more about our camps.

View Now

Our Brand New Fitness Center is OPEN!
Stop in today and check it out. 
What’s new?

• Brand new fitness studio
• Strength circuit equipment for ALL FITNESS LEVELS
• Expanded stretching area
• Multifunctional SYNERGY system including rope pull, punching bag, monkey bars and more!
• Suspension system for individuals with physical limitations
• Beautiful second floor terrace
• BRAND NEW interactive cardio equipment allows you to watch more than 100 tv channels, Netflix or HULU
• And more!

Click here for additional details about the Brandywine YMCA Expansion Project.


PARENTS NIGHT OUT
Drop your kids off at the YMCA and enjoy an evening out! Fridays, 6-9pm. $20 per child. $15 for additional siblings. Register at Member Services
October 5th
October 19th
November 2nd
November 16th
December 21st


FALL FESTIVAL
Sunday, October 14,  1-4pm
At the Hanby Outdoor Center
Enjoy Fall Fun for the whole family. Free to the Community. RSVP to 302-478-9622.

  • Fitness Center: State of the Art Cardio Equipment, Strength Circuit, Free Weights
  • Functional Training Center: Monkey Bars, Plyo Box, Heavy Bag and more
  • Two Indoor pools
  • One outdoor pool at the Hanby Outdoor Center
  • Basketball Gymnasium
  • Men’s and Women’s Locker Rooms
  • Family Locker Room
  • Sauna
  • Over 100 group exercise classes weekly- HIIT, Yoga, Pilates, Barre, Spinning, Zumba, BodyCombat and more
  • Aquatic Group Fitness Classes
  • Small Group Training- TRX, Kettlebell, GRIT
  • Free Fitness Consultations
  • Access to Personal Training
  • Instructional Children’s Classes: Swimming, Dance, Karate and more
  • Youth Sports including Basketball, Soccer, Volleyball and more
  • Preschool Program
  • Before and After School Care
  • Summer Day Camp
  • Free babysitting while You Work Out
  • Youth in Government

Take a Tour

Take a look inside our facilities. Click here!

 

FACILITY HOURS

Monday-Friday: 5 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Saturday: 5 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Sunday: 12 p.m. – 8 p.m.


KIDS ZONE HOURS

(Drop in babysitting service for children ages 6 weeks to 11 years)
Kids Zone is back at the branch! Now located just off the front lobby.

Monday:
7:45 a.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Tuesday:
7:45 a.m. – 2 p.m. and
4 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Wednesday:
7:45 a.m. – 2 p.m. and
4 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Thursday:
7:45 a.m. – 2 p.m.
and 4 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Friday:
7:45 a.m. – 2 p.m. and
4 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Saturday: 7:45 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Sunday: Noon – 6 p.m.  **New extended hours!


BIG KIDS ROOM  (Ages 5-11)
Held in the Montchanin Room, children can participate in board games, arts and craft activities and more!

Tuesdays & Thursdays: 5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

*Hours may vary on holidays and between session breaks.

YOUTH FITNESS CENTER
Located in the Gymnasium

(Ages 6 to 12 years)
*Please note the age change

Youth Fitness is an activity based program that is offered FREE to our Full Family Members.  Our staff will ensure kids are involved in active games and child appropriate mini workouts during their time with us.  Suggested time limit is 1 hour and 15 minutes.  Parents have the alternative of Kids Zone (drop in babysitting) for children that would prefer a quieter alternative.

Monday through Thursday:
5: 00 – 7:00 p.m.

Friday: 4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Saturday: 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Sunday: 12:00 noon – 2:00 p.m.

 

 

Holidays & Important Dates

November 22 (Thanksgiving)
CLOSED

December 24 (Christmas Eve)
5 a.m. – 2 p.m.

December 25 (Christmas Day)
CLOSED

December 31 (New Year’s Eve)
5 a.m. – 5 p.m.

January 1, 2019 (New Year’s Day)
10 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Program Session Dates:

Fall 1: September 4 – October 28
Full Member Registration: August 13
Program Member Registration: August 20


Fall 2:  October 29 – December 23 
Full Member Registration: October 15
Program Member Registration: October 22

Linda Risk

Executive Director, Brandywine/Vice President of Marketing
(302) 571-6905

lrisk@ymcade.org

Davina Anderson

Membership Connections Coordinator
(302) 510-1186

danderson@ymcade.org

Terri Borkland

Fitness Center Director
(302) 510-1176

tborkland@ymcade.org

Stefanie Bowden

Senior Activities Coordinator
(302) 478-9622

sbowden@ymcade.org

Mike Coleman

Sports Director
(302) 510-1183

mcoleman@ymcade.org

Taylor Demyan

Aquatics Coordinator
302-478-3106

tdemyan@ymcade.org

Derek Farrar

Director of Competitive Aquatics
(302) 510-1232

dfarrar@ymcade.org

Melina Gillis

Kids Zone Coordinator
(302) 510-1199

agillis@ymcade.org

Amy Jimison

Special Interest & Dance
(302) 510-1184

ajimison@ymcade.org

Mike Jumps

Aquatics Coordinator
(302) 478-7834

mjumps@ymcade.org

Gary Karp

Youth & Teen Director
(302) 478-8579

gkarp@ymcade.org

Colette Lynch

Membership Coordinator
(302) 478-9622 ext. 4021

clynch@ymcade.org

Dot McFadden

Health & Wellness Director
(302) 510-1175

dmcfadden@ymcade.org

Ann Morken

Group Fitness Coordinator
(302) 510-1181

amorken@ymcade.org

Colleen Mulligan

Office Manager
(302) 478-8304

cmulligan@ymcade.org

Bridget O’Connor

Preschool & Family Director
(302) 478-8591

boconnor@ymcade.org

Liz Rothwell

Facilities Director
(302) 510-1188

lrothwell@ymcade.org

Stephanie Sauerbrunn

Youth Program Coordinator
302-510-1169

Ssauerbrunn@ymcade.org

Ivy Sheehan

Sr. Child Development & Camp Director
(302) 478-8306

isheehan@ymcade.org

Have Questions?

Contact Us

Our Mission


The YMCA is an association of people of all ages, ethnic groups and religious affiliations that strives to cultivate the human potential, self-esteem, and dignity of all people. Our organization exists to develop and practice the Christian principles of love, caring, inclusiveness, justice and peace…and to enrich the emotional, physical and social life of all individuals, families and our community.