Leadership

Deborah Bagatta-Bowles, CEO

Deborah Bagatta – Bowles

CEO
(302) 571-6907

dbowles@ymcade.org
Jim Kelly

Jim Kelly

COO
(302) 571-6923

jkelly@ymcade.org

Greg Maziarz

CFO
(302) 571-6967

gmaziarz@ymcade.org

Beverly Lacy

VP Capital Campaign and Strategic Advancement
(646) 242-4305

blacy@ymcade.org

Chris Ryan

Group Vice President, Buildings and Properties
(302) 571-6925

cryan@ymcade.org

Linda Risk

Executive Director, Brandywine/Vice President of Marketing
(302) 571-6905

lrisk@ymcade.org
Bette Francis

Bette Francis

Vice President, HR & Talent Management
302-571-6970

bfrancis@ymcade.org

Matt Clements

Vice President of Development
(302) 571-6962

mclements@ymcade.org
Jesus De LasSalasweb

Jesus De Las Salas

Executive Director, Downtown YMCAs
(302) 778-9001

jdelassalas@ymcade.org
Tamisha

Tamisha Hopkins

Executive Director, Sussex Family YMCA
(302) 510-1225

thopkins@ymcade.org
Thomas Wallace

Thomas Wallace

Sr. Executive Director, Western Family YMCA
(302) 709-9622

twallace@ymcade.org

David Halley

Executive Director, Middletown Family YMCA
(302) 616-9622

dhalley@ymcade.org

Sue Herr

Executive Director, Dover YMCA
(302) 346-9622 ext. 3000

sherr@ymcade.org
Terry Mullan

Terry Mullan

Executive Director, Bear-Glasgow YMCA
(302) 232-7079

tmullan@ymcade.org
Shaquan Buffaloe

Shaquan Buffaloe

Controller
(302) 571-6968

sbuffaloe@ymcade.org
Julie Burns

Julie Burns

Director of Marketing and Communications
(302) 571-6997

jburns@ymcade.org

Nicole Freedman

Director of Grants
(302) 571-6927

nfreedman@ymcade.org
Emily Glading

Emily Glading

Systems Administrator
(302) 571-6944

eglading@ymcade.org

Tricia Jefferson

Director of Healthy Living
(302) 571-6998

tjefferson@ymcade.org
Denise McDevitt

Denise McDevitt

Administrative Assistant
(302) 571-6908

dmcdevitt@ymcade.org
Dandan Ren

Dandan Ren

Assistant Controller
(302) 571-6978

dren@ymcade.org

Wendy Shilobod

Sales System Administrator
(302) 571-6943

wshilobod@ymcade.org

Shanna Slavin

Senior Business Manager

sslavin@ymcade.org
Terry Stewart

Terry Stewart

Director of Benefits
(302) 571-6992

tstewart@ymcade.org
Patti Vozenilek

Patti Vozenilek

Human Resources Generalist
(302) 571-6971

pvozenilek@ymcade.org
Jennifer Zimmerman

Jennifer Zimmerman

Accountant
(302) 571-6977

jzimmerman@ymcade.org

David Shepherd

Board Chair

Troy Silliman

Board Vice Chair

Darcy A. White

Secretary
Manager Corporate Governance, Chesapeake Utilities Corporation

David Heaney

Treasurer
President, Healthcare Facilities Solutions Inc.

Ali Husain

Middletown Family YMCA Board Chair
Delaware Orthodontics, Owner

Bedford “Buff” Bruno

Sussex Family YMCA Board Chair

Gail Seitz

Downtown Board Chair

Herv DaCosta

Brandywine YMCA Board Chair
DaCosta Advisors LLC

Jennifer Twining

Dover YMCA Board Chair
Jen Twining Physical Therapy, Owner

Rebecca Butcher

Camp Tockwogh Board Chair

Shannon Clark

Bear-Glasgow YMCA Board Chair
Agent/Owner State Farm Insurance

Sue Dahms

Western YMCA Board Chair
Highmark Blue Cross Blue Shield

Scott H. Champagne

Board Member
Project Manager, Barclaycard US

Bruce Colbourn

Board Member
Sr. Vice President, Corporate Banking, PNC Bank

Ryan Conner

Board Member
Credit Executive, Bank of America

Michael French, CPA

Board Member

Michael T. French, CPA

Board Member
Managing Director, Belfint Lyons Shuman

J. Michael Harpe, Ed.D

Board Member
VP Student Affairs, University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Hal Erskine

Board Member

Sucharita (Suchi) Chandrasekhar Iyengar, Esq.

Board Member

John W. Morgan, Esq.

Board Member
Partner, Heckler & Frabizzio

James M. Winfield, III

Board Member
JMW Investment LLC

Jack M. Beeson Jr.

Board Member
Senior Vice President/Global Capital Markets, Wilmington Trust/M&T

Brian J. Galinat, M.D.

Board Member

Elizabeth M. McGeever

Board Member
Attorney Prickett, Jones & Elliott

Christopher Scarpitti

Board Member
Vice President Business Banking, WSFS Bank

Enid D. Wallace-Simms

Board Member
Senior Public Affairs Manager

Our Mission


The YMCA is an association of people of all ages, ethnic groups and religious affiliations that strives to cultivate the human potential, self-esteem, and dignity of all people. Our organization exists to develop and practice the Christian principles of love, caring, inclusiveness, justice and peace…and to enrich the emotional, physical and social life of all individuals, families and our community.