Leadership

Deborah Bagatta – Bowles

CEO
(302) 571-6907

dbowles@ymcade.org

Jim Kelly

COO
(302) 571-6923

jkelly@ymcade.org

Greg Maziarz

CFO
(302) 571-6967

gmaziarz@ymcade.org

Linda Risk

Executive Director, Brandywine/Vice President of Marketing
(302) 571-6905

lrisk@ymcade.org

Bette Francis

Vice President, HR & Talent Management
302-571-6970

bfrancis@ymcade.org

Matt Clements

Vice President of Development
(302) 571-6962

mclements@ymcade.org

Chris Ryan

Group Vice President, Buildings and Properties
(302) 571-6925

cryan@ymcade.org

Jim Ryan

Group Vice President of Risk Management
(302) 571-6902

jryan@ymcade.org

Jamila Anderson

Director of Community Relations
(302) 571-6903

janderson@ymcade.org

Sharon Bly

Director of HRIS
(302) 571-6957

sbly@ymcade.org

Shaquan Buffaloe

Controller
(302) 571-6968

sbuffaloe@ymcade.org

Julie Burns

Director of Marketing and Communications
(302) 571-6997

jburns@ymcade.org

Deric Clinton

Director of Aquatics Safety
(302) 571-6906

dclinton@ymcade.org

Carrie Danner

Director of Creative and Digital Media
302-571-6942

cdanner@ymcade.org

Nicole Freedman

Director of Grants
(302) 571-6927

nfreedman@ymcade.org

Emily Glading

Systems Administrator
(302) 571-6944

eglading@ymcade.org

Tricia Jefferson

Director of Healthy Living
(302) 571-6998

tjefferson@ymcade.org

Karen Jordan

Payroll/Accounting Coordinator
(302) 571-6941

kjordan@ymcade.org

Heather Justison

Accounts Payable Coordinator
(302) 571-6940

hjustison@ymcade.org

Denise McDevitt

Administrative Assistant
(302) 571-6908

dmcdevitt@ymcade.org

Dandan Ren

Assistant Controller
(302) 571-6978

dren@ymcade.org

Wendy Shilobod

Sales System Administrator
(302) 571-6943

wshilobod@ymcade.org

Terry Stewart

Director of Benefits
(302) 571-6992

tstewart@ymcade.org

Patti Vozenilek

Human Resources Generalist
(302) 571-6971

pvozenilek@ymcade.org

Jennifer Zimmerman

Accountant
(302) 571-6977

jzimmerman@ymcade.org

Jack M. Beeson Jr.

Board Chair
Senior Vice President/Global Capital Markets, Wilmington Trust/M&T

Troy Silliman

Board Vice Chair

Darcy A. White

Secretary
Manager Corporate Governance, Chesapeake Utilities Corporation

David Heaney

Treasurer
President, Healthcare Facilities Solutions Inc.

Gail Seitz

Downtown Board Chair

Garrett T. Hadley

Brandywine YMCA Board Chair
Senior Vice President, Morgan Stanley

Gary Newborn

Camp Tockwogh Board Chair

Glenn C. Mandalas

Dover YMCA Board Chair
Attorney, Baird Mandalas, LLC

Richard Byrne

Sussex YMCA Board Chair
Retired

Shannon Clark

Bear-Glasgow YMCA Board Chair
Agent/Owner State Farm Insurance

Sue Dahms

Western YMCA Board Chair
Highmark Blue Cross Blue Shield

Scott H. Champagne

Board Member
Project Manager, Barclaycard US

Bruce Colbourn

Board Member
Sr. Vice President, Corporate Banking, PNC Bank

Ryan Conner

Board Member
Credit Executive, Bank of America

Michael T. French, CPA

Board Member
Managing Director, Belfint Lyons Shuman

J. Michael Harpe, Ed.D

Board Member
VP Student Affairs, University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Hal Erskine

Board Member

Sucharita (Suchi) Chandrasekhar Iyengar, Esq.

Board Member

John W. Morgan, Esq.

Board Member
Partner, Heckler & Frabizzio

James M. Winfield, III

Board Member
JMW Investment LLC

Brian J. Galinat, M.D.

Board Member

Elizabeth M. McGeever

Board Member
Attorney Prickett, Jones & Elliott

Christopher Scarpitti

Board Member
Vice President Business Banking, WSFS Bank

David Shepherd

Board Member

Enid D. Wallace-Simms

Board Member
Senior Public Affairs Manager

Our Mission


The YMCA is an association of people of all ages, ethnic groups and religious affiliations that strives to cultivate the human potential, self-esteem, and dignity of all people. Our organization exists to develop and practice the Christian principles of love, caring, inclusiveness, justice and peace…and to enrich the emotional, physical and social life of all individuals, families and our community.